Upcoming Events

Shared DORI Seminar/Grand Rounds: Tue., December 4, 2018 – Britni Belcher, PhD

USC Diabetes & Obesity Research Institute and the Division of Endocrinology & Diabetes proudly present a shared 2018 Grand Rounds/Seminar with: Britni Belcher, PhD  Date: Tuesday, December 9, 2018 Time: 12-1 pm *A light lunch will be served at 11:30 AM Location: Hastings Auditorium (Hoffman Medical Research Building) 2011 Zonal Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90033 […]

2019 DORI Seminar Calendar

Speaker Seminar Date University Matthew Hayes, PhD Jan 11 (Fri) University of Pennsylvania  6th Symposium Feb. 26 (Tue) & 27 (Wed) 11 speakers (all external) Megan Herting, PhD & Senta Gerogia, PhD March 8 (Fri) USC Andrea Hevener, PhD March 12 (Tue) UCLA Jack Yanovski, MD, PhD April 9 (Tue) NIH Mitchell Roitman, PhD May […]

DORI’S 6TH ANNUAL RESEARCH SYMPOSIUM ON DIABETES AND OBESITY

USC DORI is hosting a no-cost 2-day symposium on February 26 & 27, 2019 February 26th will begin at 1:00pm with 4 speakers and student/postdoc/fellow oral and poster presentations. February 27th will begin at 8:30am with 7 speakers and student/postdoc/fellow oral and poster presentations. The symposium will be held in the Aresty Auditorium and in […]

2018 DORI Seminar Calendar

Speaker Seminar Date University Rohit Kohli, PhD Jan 9 (Tue) CHLA 5th Symposium Feb. 27 (Tue) & 28 (Wed) 13 speakers (8 external & 5 internal) Valter Longo, PhD March 13 (Tue) USC Ellen Schur, MD, MS April 24 (Tue) University of Washington Shuibing Chen, PhD May 15 (Tue) Weill Cornell Medical College Paolo Sassone-Corsi, […]